Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Emily tutors in Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada

Emily G.

Private tutor in Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada


I have a Master of Science in Contemporary Chinese Studies from Oxford University, Ontario. I also have a Bachelor of Fine Arts Honours with a Minor in Art History, graduating first-class Honours with distinction from Queen's University. I earned a first-class achievement in the Pembroke-King's Programme at the University of Cambridge in the UK and participated in the Pembroke-King's Programme, First-class Achievement in Italy in 2013.


My experience in teaching and tutoring is vast. I am the Founder and Art Teacher of an art school. I run all operations, and we teach 50 children, including several with learning disabilities, autism, and mental illnesses as a form of art therapy. At the school, I tailor developmentally appropriate lesson plan for each individual student, in one-on-one and small classes. Prior to this, I worked as a Teaching Assistant at Queen's University from 2012-2015 for Chinese 200 and Chinese 300 courses to help students to develop intermediate Mandarin skills. As a high school tutor, I taught Math and English for students in grades 7-11. As a tutor at Queen's University, I tutored Art History and Film majors in the first and second year, including essay and proofreading assistance. Other qualifications include my experience as the President of the Chinese Conversational Club at Queen's University and a Queen's University Summer Research Fellowship in 2014.


Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 1 hour away for no additional charge


I have a broad range of interests from the arts to the sciences and humanities. I love both teaching and learning from my students. I have experience working with students ages 6-18. From AP students to students with learning disabilities. I enjoy working with students and assisting them to reach their potential. I believe in the importance of an individual's academic and character education. I am available to teach in the GTA, Newmarket/Aurora, and Kingston areas. Please contact me for any inquires or to arrange a session.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!